A Little Time Out, Earlier

I’m going to sit here and cry for awhile, parked in the far corner of the Wal-Mart parking lot.

Not gasping, heart pounding, melodramatic sobs, but the throat clenching, quiet tears. I’m told that’s okay … it’s normal, and cleansing. Let the pain hurt.

I went to the grocer’s for my weekly fridge fillers. Working on more vegetables and fruits. Single person meals. Less eating out, more doing for myself. Except … when I’m out I get to see other people. There’s always the gym; I could visit there more often.

I’m walking the aisles and keeping track of money, which is tight because of the slow season and so many things needing attention, and I get triggered. Something just … reminded me of us, doing the weekly shopping. Nostalgia and loss built up … and the overwhelming unfairness of it all.

So I’m parked in the back corner of the Wal-Mart parking lot, and I’m going to sit here and cry for awhile.

Leave a comment

Filed under Public Diary

Leave a Reply

