I need

I need a hot summer day, and a lake surrounded by Green life.

Lying on my back, my tummy a baking island. The gentle pull of the cool water on my hair, like a loving friend. I am a buoy. Letting myself go, letting myself just Be.

My ears beneath the surface hear the buzz of an unseen boat. They may be skiing, heading for a fishing spot, or just enjoying the freedom of speed on the water.

I am worshiping the sun and the water for this moment, and I have found peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings, poetry

Leave a Reply

