Heartbroke, but still Loc

You could make the argument that 2015 was a bad year. I mean … it started off with my wife having emergency surgery …

False rumors and gossip destroyed some precious relationships. I let myself and some dear people down with that whole contest thing. I sank into depression, got voluntary/ involuntarily taken in for suicide observation and came close to ruining my ‘career’.

But.

I learned and I grew. All of these things forged me deeper.  I honestly believe that hardship is needed for real growth. So I’m thankful for my struggle.

I’m going to forgive myself. I’m going to hope for forgiveness from others. I’m going to work hard and I’m going to strive to spread a message of love with my mouth and with my actions.

I can’t tell the future, but I’m going to stay on this path. No matter what.

2016. Day One.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings, Public Diary

Leave a Reply

