a Dad’s moment

tumblr_nt3qzc7OI81usabaoo1_540

We’re sitting in a Steak N Shake and discussing card tricks and art and

A young father comes in on a date with his little girl and they are playing games and laughing and so full of love the place might as well be empty and

I used to long for this before I became a Dad. I honestly did. My own princess who thought I was the greatest and

I had it. I owned it three times and we went on dates and played games and laughed and I was a king with my golden, beautiful princesses and we were so full of love and

Now? I’m the lonely old man watching his past with tears in his eyes and a lump in his throat and

They still love me. And I did have this, and it’s still silver.

And …

Leave a comment

Filed under Public Diary

Leave a Reply

