Understanding

Let me try to explain: Those of us suffering from various forms and levels of depression aren’t wanting to be sad … We aren’t trying to be sad … We simply are sad.
I hear ‘Happiness is a choice’ quite often, and I don’t argue …. But believe me, if it were only that simple it’s the choice I’d make.
Sadness makes us make horrifying decisions, erodes and even destroys our treasured relationships and isolates us from those whose love and understanding we need the most.
When it is your heart’s desire to create and entertain, to live Art and spread joy …. the sadness can eat at you like cancer on your spirit.
I’m not trying to make any excuses; I’m simply hoping for understanding.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

