An Appeal for a Very Special Kind of Show

This is for my artistic friends in the Charlotte, NC area: My dancers, poets, musicians, jugglers, strippers … what ever you are. If you do something purely out of passion, whether you consider it ‘art’ or a ‘career’ or what have you: I want to hear from you.

I’m putting together a very different kind of variety show. I want to incorporate talent and passion. So …

Send an email to MagicArtist42@gmail.com and tell me what it is you do and then tell me WHY you do it. The why can be as brief or as long as you wish to make it, but let me feel your passion, your intensity. Your honesty.

This request is not just for performance artists … there are possibilities for painters, chalk artists … knitters …

I want to hear your passion and I want it to be sincere. Can’t wait to hear from you.

h

1 Comment

Filed under Blither Blather, Musings

One response to “An Appeal for a Very Special Kind of Show

  1. Michael Stewart

    I get people to talk. I move things along. I make things happen. I monologue.

Leave a Reply

