From a friend of a friend

“Learned a lot tonight…

I’m having dinner by myself, guy at the next table, we talk life, family, career,etc. This man went from a family, 18K/mo mortgage, cars, and millions of dollars to nothing. He’s trying to get a job at JiffyLube. He’s riding the bus.

God, you know how to shut me up! What the hell am I complaining for? my trials? …please. So, I buy him a bus pass, dinner, and hug him for helping me.”

~ Jaye Delai

 

 

 

 

Thanks Jaye – I owe you dinner for what your story did for me today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings, Public Diary

Leave a Reply

