Gratitude?

My car is nearly 20 years old. The family van is making strange noises.

I’m behind on the mortgage because work just hasn’t been there this year. The same with the van payments.

With taxes and end of the year expenses, we have virtually no money in the bank. Bills are due or overdue.

While I have a good act, and I connect with my audiences – work is sparse. I (as always) have great prospects and the future looks bright, but I stress constantly over the phone not ringing.

And.

My best friend is losing his young wife to cancer.  Within weeks.

Dear God, thank you for my problems.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blither Blather, Musings

Leave a Reply

