Blah Ging

I used to write a lot. When I was young, that’s all I did in my spare time. (Even in my not so spare time.) I used to carve stories and characters out of thin air. I don’t do that like I used to. Anyway, here’s some things that have been on my mind. I don’t know that anyone out there actually ever comes here to read my “musings”, since I don’t seem to generate a lot of responses, but who knows? It’s out there for the world to see.  Hello World.

I plagerised a story from a “Tales of the unknown” comic book when I was 12 for a school project. My teacher submitted it to a contest and I won second place in the state of South Carolina.. My Mother put the ribbon over the fireplace for months. On my last day at school I put the comic in an envelope and left it on my teachers desk. I don’t know if she ever read it.

The first girl I ever kissed killed herself 5 years later. I still wonder if I had something to do with her choice.

I have an addiction that still keeps me up nights, craving. I can’t say I’ll never fall into it again because I know that if I had the chance, I wouldn’t hesitate for one second.

During the sermon on pride, it was  casually mentioned twice that self loathing was a form of pride. He didn’t say anything further than that but I can’t get that one passage out of my head.

When does the Bible itself become an idol?

and so on.

3 Comments

Filed under Musings

3 responses to “Blah Ging

  1. Carmen

    I read your blog regularly. And I enjoy it.

    I prefer to believe that your first romance left this world at her own hand because she realized everyone else she met would be second-rate. So maybe you did have something to do with it. :o) Glass-half-full, right? :o)

    Loveyameanit —

    :o) Carmen

  2. nathanrouse

    granted, that time you and i kissed, romantic as it was, has left me feeling empty and without meaning ever since.

    come back to me, hannibal.

    kidding aside, i always read and almost always enjoy your blahg. 😉

  3. Only almost always? For shame!

Leave a Reply

