Sorry about this one

It does say purges up there, doesn’t it? Ok, here goes.

When I was about 15, my parents (divorced and dating other people at that time) sat me down seperately and told me they were embarassed to have me around when they had “friends” over. I was a loner, a little strange, heavily enamored on comics, movies, the newly emerging Punk rock scene and D&D. Neither knew that the other said basically the same thing. They would prefer that their guests not meet me.

I grew up and had many wonderful adventures and got over it.

Then tonight I had one of my children tell me the same thing. She won’t bring her friends or boyfriends over to her house because of me. She can’t wait to be away from here, because I am a total embarassment.

Damn.

5 Comments

Filed under Public Diary

5 responses to “Sorry about this one

  1. Sherri

    I was looking on your web site, I thought I might like to bring the family to see you perform. I started messing around and found your blog. I am sad that you are so sad. Our children can be hurtful in the heat of the momement. It doesn’t mean that they don’t love us. As far as growing up…remember you did have someone in your corner, me

  2. My wife says she’d love to meet you.

  3. Thank you Sherri, you did always have my back.

    Iain … anytime.

  4. jeremy hunt

    hey man, my heart broke as i read this. i’m so sorry about everything that’s been hitting you lately. i love you tremendously and count it an honor and a privilege to call you a brother and friend.

  5. Hope

    Glad to see you are still around!

Leave a Reply

