When I Meet God

I crawled around inside myself
It was a long way down
It was a mine and it was mine
And in the darkness
I saw a perfect mirror
Floating in space

When I meet God
I’m going to ask Him
What makes Him cry
What makes Him laugh
Are the stars just holes in Indigo glass?
Does He know why
Love has no end
But it’s a dark-angel friend
Tearing women and men
Slowly apart

Stain
Don’t do that
Scream
Don’t do that
Fail
Never do that

Leave a comment

Filed under Blither Blather

Leave a Reply

